David Blackwell Prize

2023 Winner(s)

To Onno Boxma, for his seminal scholarly work in queueing theory, specifically in the application of associated analytic methods, the development of conservation laws, and his contributions to polling systems and heavy tails.  Also for his generous service to the community, and his role in training a generation of students. 

Purpose of the Award

The Prize serves primarily as a recognition of scholarly innovation, depth, significance, and impact within the area of Applied Probability, but service to the Applied Probability community may also contribute to the award selection. The award is intended to recognize a lifetime career of theoretical and/or applications-driven scholarship within Applied Probability that has had a significant impact on operations research and the management sciences.

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
Onno Boxma, Eindhoven University of Technology