Outstanding Young Member OR/MS Award

2016 Winner(s)

Winning material: Competitive Decision-making Frameworks in Optimization

Purpose of the Award

The annual Cincinnati-Dayton INFORMS Outstanding Young Member OR/MS Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the theory or practice of OR/MS made by young, active members of the Chapter. Scholars aged 35 and younger who have received their terminal degree are eligible.

The topic of the nomination and the underlying work must be related to the field of OR/MS and have been completed no more than 3 years before the date of the nomination. The decision of the award is made by a three person committee of the current chapter president and the immediate two past-presidents. The award is given annually at the Chapters' Fall Meeting and accompanies a presentation or poster by the awardee. The award is accompanied by an honorarium (up to $200)

2015 Nomination Deadline - June 1

The nomination package consists of a letter sent (preferably by e-mail) to the committee’s chair, in addition to other supporting material.
Self-nominations are acceptable. The decisions of the committee are final, and will be communicated to all candidates before the award is given that year.

Past Awardees

2016 Winner(s)
Brian Lunday, Air Force Institute of Technology
2015 Winner(s)
William A. Young, Ohio University
2014 Winner(s)
Matthew JD Robbins, Air Force Institute of Technology
2009 Winner(s)
Steven Harrod, University of Cincinnati
2008 Winner(s)
Xinhui Zhang, Wright State University
2007 Winner(s)
Mike Fry, University of Cincinnati
2006 Winner(s)
Jeffrey Kharoufeh, Air Force Institute of Technology