Section Award

2020 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The GDN Section Award honors an individual who has made outstanding contributions to research in the field of Group Decision and Negotiation, and/or outstanding contributions to the GDN Section. The contributions justifying the award may be recent, or may have been rendered over the recipient's lifetime. The Award will be accompanied by a Citation, to be prepared by the Section Award Committee, describing the recipient's contributions to Group Decision and Negotiation.

Application Process

View information about eligibility, procedures and deadlines
Click here for more information

Past Awardees

2020 Winner(s)
Liping Fang
2019 Winner(s)
Tung Bui
2018 Winner(s)
Pascale Zaraté
2016 Winner(s)
Fran Ackermann
2015 Winner(s)
Katia Sycara , Robotics Institute, Carnegie Mellon University
2014 Winner(s)
Hannu Nurmi
2013 Winner(s)
Keith W. Hipel
2010 Winner(s)
Gert-Jan de Vreede
2008 Awardee(s)
Colin Eden, University of Strathclyde
2007 Awardee(s)
Marc Kilgour, Wilfrid Laurier University, Waterloo, Canada
2006 Awardee(s)
Gregory Kersten, Concordia University, Montréal, Canada
2004 Winner(s)
Melvin F. Shakun, New York University, New York, U.S.A.