ISS Distinguished Fellow Award

2023 Winner(s)

Purpose of the Award

The primary aim of the award is to recognize individuals who have made outstanding intellectual contributions to the information systems discipline. The awards committee recognizes the multi-dimensional nature of intellectual contributions and will pay attention to a variety of scholarly contributions, including, but not limited to:

1. Publications that have made a significant impact on theory, research, and practice.

2. Intellectual leadership in the discipline as reflected in editorial appointments, particularly of INFORMS journals.

3. Intellectual stewardship of the field as reflected in the mentoring of doctoral students and young researchers

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
Pei-yu (Sharon) Chen, Arizona State University Venkat Venkatraman, Boston University Subodha Kumar Yu Jeffrey Hu, Purdue University D. J. (DONGJUN) WU, Georgia Institute of Technology Galit Shmueli, National Tsing Hua University
2022 Winner(s)
Sirkka L. Jarvenpaa, University of Texas at Austin
Soon Ang, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Bin Gu, Boston University
Sunil Mithas, University of South Florida
Vijay Gurbaxani, University of California, Irvine
2021 Winner(s)
Lorin M. Hitt Elena Karahanna , University of Georgia
Sudha Ram, University of Arizona
Olivia Sheng, University of Utah
Veda Storey , Georgia State University 
2020 Winner(s)
Chrysanthos (Chris) Dellarocas, Boston University Debabrata (Deb) Dey, University of Washington
Paul A. Pavlou, University of Houston Kartik Hosanagar, University of Pennsylvania
2019 Awardee(s)
Chris Forman, Cornell
Indranil R Bardhan, University of Texas at Austin
Alexander Tuzhilin, NYU
Param Vir Singh, Carnegie Mellon University
2018 Awardee(s)
Ravi Bapna, University of Minnesota Anandhi Bharadwaj, Emory University
Kevin Zhu, University of California at San Diego
2016 Awardee(s)
H. Raghavendra Rao Yong Tan
2014 Awardee(s)
Alok Gupta , University of Minnesota Paulo B. Goes Sandra Slaughter Arun Rai
2013 Awardee(s)
Ritu Agarwal, University of Maryland Sumit Sarkar Chris Kemerer
2011 Awardee(s)
Barrie R. Nault
Vallabh Sambamurthy, Michigan State University
2009 Awardee(s)
Gordon B. Davis, University of Minnesota
Izak Benbasat, University of British Columbia
Prabuddha De, Purdue University
Charles H. Kriebel (posthumous), Carnegie Mellon University
Haim Mendelson, Stanford University
Andrew B. Whinston, University of Texas-Austin
Robert W. Zmud, University of Oklahoma