Best Publication Award in Energy

2023 Winner(s)

Winning material: Failure Probability Constrained AC Optimal Power Flow

Purpose of the Award

The ENRE Best Publication Award in Energy is given annually to the best refereed journal article in this areas of interest for ENRE. The objective of the award is to recognize the contributions of ENRE members to the field of energy in Operations Research & Management Science. Nominated publications will be judged by a distinguished committee with respect to impact and originality.

Application Process

For more information, click here.

Past Awardees

2023 Winner(s)
Anirudh Subramanyam, Carnegie Mellon University Jacob Roth, Argonne National Laboratory Albert Lam, Argonne National Laboratory Mihai Anitescu, Argonne National Laboratory
2022 Winner(s)
Long He, National University of Singapore Business School
Guangrui Ma, Shanghai Jiao Tong University
Wei Qi, McGill University
Xin Wang, University of Wisconsin-Madison
2022 Runner-Up
Elina Spyrou, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Benjamin F. Hobbs, Johns Hopkins University Morgan D. Bazilian, Colorado School of Mines
Deb Chattopadhyay, The World Bank
2021 Winner(s)
Mirjam Ambrosius, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Jonas Egerer, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Veronika Grimm, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
A.H. van der Weijde, University of Edinburgh
2021 Runner-Up
Ignacio Aravena , Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
Quentin Lété, Université catholique de Louvain
Anthony Papavasiliou Yves Smeers
2020 Winner(s)
Alexandre Moreira, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
David Pozo, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology
Alexandre Street, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro
Enzo Sauma, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
2019 Winner(s)
Burak Kocuk, Department of Industrial Engineering, Sabanci University, Turkey
Santanu S. Dey, Georgia Institute of Technology Xu Andy Sun, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center
2018 Winner(s)
Goran Vojvodic, The George Washington University
Ahmad I. Jarrah, The George Washington University
David P. Morton, Stanford University
2018 Honorable Mention
Timo Lohmann Steffen Rebennack, Colorado School of Mines
2017 Winner(s)
Álvaro Lorca Xu Andy Sun, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center Eugene Litvinov, ISO New England Tongxin Zheng, ISO New England
2015 Awardee(s)
Anthony Papavasiliou Shmuel S. Oren, University of California, Berkeley
2014 Awardee(s)
Jinye Zhao Benjamin F. Hobbs, Johns Hopkins University Jong-Shi Pang, University of Southern California
2012 Awardee(s)
François Margot, Carnegie Mellon University
Guoming Lai, Carnegie Mellon University Nicola Secomandi, University of Houston
2010 Awardee(s)
Jian Yao, University of California, Berkeley Ilan Adler Shmuel S. Oren, University of California, Berkeley