Listing of current Subdivisions Council members

Listing of current Subdivisions Council members

2020 Subdivisions Council

The Subdivisions Council is charged with establishing effective communication between the subdivisions and the INFORMS Board. Council members are selected by subdivisions members. The Chapters/Fora Committee provides support to the VP Chapters/Fora and the Sections/Societies Committee provides support to the VP Sections/Societies.

Subdivisions Council volunteers are a vital part of achieving our goals and making a difference. In the past the council has played a large part in many accomplishments within INFORMS. Some of these accomplishments include:

1) Chartering new Student Chapters
2) Creating and approving of new Sections, Societies, and Regional Chapters
3) Creating a Diversity Initiative within INFORMS 
4) Promoting the creation of Ethics Guidelines 
5) Creating and making permanent a subdivision as a member benefit

Subdivisions Council Vice Presidents

Representatives from Societies

Representatives from Sections

Representatives from Chapters

Representatives from Student Chapters

Representatives from Fora

2020 Chapters/Fora Committee

  • Trevor Bihl, Chair


2020 Sections/Societies Committee

  • Laurie Garrow, Chair
  • Ebru Bish, Society Rep.
  • Michael Fu, Finance & Meetings Rep.
  • Stefan Karisch, Society Rep.
  • Veena Mendiratta, Section Rep.
  • Warren Powell, At-Large Member
  • Martin Savelsbergh, Publications Rep.
  • Vikrant Vaze, At-Large Member
  • Jim Wilson, At-Large Member
  • Scharan Johnson, Director, Membership and Communities